CAD-ASC Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors

News & Events
October 16, 2014


16 October, 2014 (Ottawa, ON) – The Canadian Association of the Deaf – l’Association des Sourds du Canada (CAD-ASC) would like to extend a warm welcome to the new and returning Board of Directors for 2014-2015.

The following were elected at the most recent annual general meeting in Fredericton, New Brunswick for one year:

  • Donald McCarthy, Vice President
  • Doug Momotuik, Treasurer and Past-President
  • Genevieve Deguire, Member-at-Large

Frank Folino will continue his term as President to the 2015 annual general meeting, and Justyna Grela also joins the CAD-ASC Board of Directors until 2016 as the President of the Deaf Youth Canada.

The Secretary position is currently vacant and we are looking to fill this position as soon as possible.

Congratulations to our new and returning Directors!

A full list of the current Board of Directors, with links to biographies and photos, can be found at our website.


About the Canadian Association of the Deaf/Association des Sourds du Canada:

The Canadian Association of the Deaf/Association des Sourds du Canada (CAD-ASC) is a not-for-profit organization founded in 1940 that provides consultation and information on Deaf interests, conducts research and collects data regarding Deaf issues in Canada. It protects and promotes the rights, needs, and concerns of Deaf people in Canada who use our official signed languages (American Sign Language (ASL) and Langue des Signes Québécoise (LSQ)). For more information, visit