CAD hires 8 Local Advisors for the RESP Project

News & Events

CAD hires 8 Local Advisors for the RESP Project

January 30, 2008

The Canadian Association of the Deaf is pleased to announce the hiring of 8 Local Advisors for the Registered Education Savings Project (RESP). This project funded by Human Resources Skills Development Canada aims to educate Deaf Canadians and their families about the advantages of opening an RESP.

Local Advisors received their training during the CAD Vision Conference held in Toronto, Ontario last November. Local Advisors are responsible for providing awareness to financial institutions of the needs of Deaf clients, helping families of Deaf children and Deaf parents of hearing children to access financial institutions, and to understand the benefits of education savings, and its process.

For more information about opening an RESP for your child, please contact a Local Advisors in your region.

The Canadian Association of the Deaf – helping families to save for your child’s future!

Newfoundland
Bryan Johnson
bryan.johnson@nf.sympatico.ca

Nova Scotia
Leanne White
leannewhite24@hotmail.com

Also serving New Brunswick
Quebec – Montreal
Manon Bergeron
manon.bergeron3@videotron.ca

Ontario – Ottawa

David Joseph
djoseph@rogers.blackberry.net

Ontario – Toronto

Rouzbeh Ghahreman
rouzbeh51@yahoo.com

Manitoba

Andrew Lund
adlund@mobility.blackberry.net

Saskatchewan

Shelly Carver
scarver@shaw.ca

Also serving British Columbia

Alberta
Donald McCarthy
donmcthy@shaw.ca